Office Address

Main Building, 3rd floor (next to Student Wellness Centre)
IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai 400076

Members of the Gender Cell

    • Prof. Rowena Robinson (Convenor)
    • Prof. Sahana Murthy (Co-Convenor)
    • Prof. Nutan Limaye 
    • Prof. Debjani Paul 
    • Prof. M. P. Gururajan 
    • Prof. Sharad Bharatiya (Ex-officio member)
    • Dr. Shewli Kumar (External Member)
    • Dr. S.G.Patil (Liaison Officer (For SC/ST/OBC))
    • Prof. Mukul Chandorkar 
    • Prof. Amitabha Sanyal
    • Prof. Alka Hingorani
    • Prof. Priya Jadhav
    • Monica Sakhrani (External Member)
    • Asmita Shetye
    • Archana Joshi
    • Girija Godbole
    • Mr. Vinay Suhalka (PG Student member)
    • Ms Snehal Bhamare (UG student, 

      Girls' Nominee)
    • Mr Zakir Hussain (ISHA)
Student Volunteers Task Force (SVTF)
  • Ms. Anusha Gavankar (Co-ordinator of SVTF)
  • Mr. Mohammed Asfandyar
  • Ms. Eva Judy
  • Mr. Sandip Sawarkar
  • Ms. Garima Natani
  • Mr. Vivek Shinde

PoSH Volunteers

Gender Cell has identified motivated and empathetic student volunteers to act as trained resource persons, who may be the primary contact for students who may have experienced sexual harassment, or even discrimination but may be unsure/scared/embarrassed  of what happened. To enable the volunteers to handle these requirements,  the volunteers will be trained (and certified) on campus by an external agency. The purpose of this training is to understand applicability and purpose of the Law along with understanding the redressal mechanism. The updated list of PoSH volunteers will be shared here soon.